Column Archives

Captain Opinion  (69 articles)

From this archive page, you can build your own custom Captain Opinion publication by checking the articles you wish to read and then pressing "give me my paper!" below. (For more details on using the checkboxes, please click here.) You can also run a keyword search of Captain Opinion archives, or just click on any link to go directly to a given article.


Search & Archives
Search the archives using the form below or browse through them by issue, author, or column.

Enter one or more keywords to search for:


True Depression
Putting the Kursk tragedy in persepective. [08-28-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

PETA: One Big Booboo
Cows are best appreciated when they're sliced into manageable portions, rubbed with garlic, sprinkled lightly with pepper and grilled. [03-28-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Double-Dippers
Would you pay for something you don't even buy? Twice? [03-20-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

When "Almost" Doesn't Count
An "F" doesn't stand for "Fantastic," it stands for "Failure." [03-13-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Disturbing Surpluses
If you think robbery is wrong, start demanding tax cuts. [03-06-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Risk-Free Lives For All
If you get a sliver or a blister while hiking, don't file a lawsuit. [02-28-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Fear of Flying Cabbages
Instead of enjoying our prosperity, Americans are brooding. [02-21-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

School Daze
Education is important and parents have an obligation to help and to push their kids. [02-07-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Flush with Freedom!
In America the freedom to flush is right up there with freedom of speech. [01-31-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Modern Day Plantations
The elitist educational establishment wants to keep poor and minority students in educational shackles. [01-10-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Cap'n O's Top 10
Capn O's Top 10 Inventions of the Millennium. [01-10-00]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Uncool Refrigerators
What are the technogeeks doing to our refrigerators? [12-13-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Advice for the Troubled
The Captain answers questions from readers. [12-07-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

A Taxing Idea
The crushing poverty and the frightening ignorance that afflicts so many of our citizens demands that we use the tax code to engineer social progress. [11-29-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Y2K Goofballs
If all the idiots in this world want to get together and make Y2K a crisis, more power to them. [11-22-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Idiots on the Lake
Would you sink tens of thousands of dollars into building a house on land that you didn't own? [11-08-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

The Headless Brits
The English botch everything. [11-01-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Sinking Morale
If the Founding Fathers could see what has happened to their Constitution and concepts of freedom, they'd need drugs, too. [10-25-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Art That Moves Our Stomachs
Good artists do more than shock. They bring out insight in unexpected places, and show the innate beauty in objects that we dismiss as being gross or offensive. [10-18-99]
— Captain Opinion, WEEKLY ALIBI

Captain Opinion
Property and homeowners, if they don't know it by now, are being robbed and lied to by local governments. [10-04-99]
— Cap'n O, WEEKLY ALIBI

>> More Captain Opinion Archives...



Paperboy!

From this archive page, you can build your own custom Captain Opinion publication by checking the articles listed above that you wish to read and then pressing "give me my paper!" below. (For more details on building your custom publication, please click here.)



Weekly Wire Suggested Links



Search Archives . Issue Index . Author Index . Column Index


Weekly Wire    Copyright © 1995-98 DesertNet, LLC, Weekly Alibi . Info Booth